Dr. Charles W. Donaldson Outstanding New Professional Award

    Award Description

    The ArSAA Executive Council has created a new award in 2001 to recognize outstanding new professionals with less than five years of experience in student affairs/service field in the state of Arkansas. Nominations for this award must be made by an ArSAA state member and is limited to three typed pages.

    Nominee requirements for this award are as follows:

    • The nominee must work as a professional staff member in the student affairs/service division of a member school within the state of Arkansas.
    • The nominee will have no more than five years professional experience. Graduate school, internships, or student assistant positions will not be considered professional experience.

    Past Awardees

    2001: Vanessa Lewis, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    2002: Curtis Wright, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    2003: Wendy Holbrook, University of Central Arkansas
    2004: Sandra Smith, Southern Arkansas University Magnolia
    2005: Eric Hudson, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
    2006: Amber Long, Arkansas State University
    2007: Jordan O’Roark, Henderson State University
    2008: Shereada Harrell, Arkansas State University
    2009: Brad Patterson, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    2010: Ronald Hudson, Arkansas State University – Beebe
    2011: Amber Grady, Arkansas State University – Newport
    2012: Ms. Tracy Collier, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    2013: Ms. Catherine Burton, Arkansas State University – Beebe
    2014: Amber Smith, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    2015: Marc Glidden, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
    2016: Nathaniel Pyle, Arkansas State University – Beebe